Adding and Deleting Workflow Statuses

Workflow Statuses are designed to allow for customized internal organization for articles, posts and media. Within the editor interface for each of these types of content, an area to select 'Status' is available. Within each of the content lists in Gryphon, you can then sort by this 'Status'.

Gryphon offers editorial workflow statuses as a default, such as Draft, Managing Editor, and Copy Editor. However, you can add and delete Workflow Statuses as you please.

Note: Not all users have access to Workflow Statuses. Check with a Gryphon admin for your site if you can't access this feature.

To Add a Workflow Status

1. In the left sidebar, hover over Settings then select Workflow Statuses.

 

 This will display a list of the current Workflow Statuses available.

2. To add a new status, select New Workflow Status.

3. This will open a dialogue box on the left, in which you can enter the new status label, and click Save Workflow Status.

It will now show up in the list of statuses, and be available to select within the editor interface of articles, posts, and media.

 

To Delete a Workflow Status

1. In the left sidebar, hover over Settings then select Workflow Statuses.

 

 This will display a list of the current Workflow Statuses available.

2. Select the status you would like to edit or delete from the available list.

3. Once a status is selected, the dialogue box on the left will appear. Select Delete Workflow Status.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk